Library Staff Directory

Library Administration

Ms. Alexia Riggs
Dean of the Library

riggs@campbell.edu
(910) 893-7270

Alexia oversees administrative library operations for Wiggins and the Medical Library. She leads strategic goals and initiatives for the libraries, managing library personnel and financial resources.

Research and Instruction Services

Ms. Sarah Steele
Associate Dean of the Library
Head of Research & Instruction Services

steeles@campbell.edu
(910) 893-1466

Sarah assists with administrative library operations. In addition, she leads the library's instruction program and reference activities. Sarah is the liaison for Clinical Research, Communication Studies, Fine Arts, Foreign Languages, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Pharmacy.

Mr. Dan Maynard
Business Librarian

maynard@campbell.edu
(910) 893-7930

Dan is the liaison to Business, Healthcare Management, PGA Golf Management, and Trust & Wealth Management. He also serves on the instruction team.

Mr. Ron Epps
Reference & Print Resources Librarian

eppsw@campbell.edu
(910) 893-1472

Ron manages all print acquisitions, serves on the collection development and instruction teams, and is the liaison for Criminal Justice, English, History, and Military Science.

Ms. Brooke Taxakis
Reference & Instruction Librarian

taxakisb@campbell.edu
(910) 814-5579

Brooke is one of the student worker supervisors, coordinates outreach, serves on the instruction team, and is the liaison for Biological Sciences, Exercise Science, First-Year Experience, Public Health, and Student Success.

Mr. Steve Bahnaman
Reference & Electronic Resources
Librarian

bahnamans@campbell.edu
(910) 893-1760

Steve manages the library's electronic resources, including e-books and databases. He serves on the instruction and collection development teams and is the liaison for Chemistry & Physics, Christian Studies, Cybersecurity, Divinity, Homeland Security, ITS, and Political Science.

Ms. Elizabeth Dobbins
Reference & Online Instruction Librarian

dobbinse@campbell.edu
(910) 893-1449

Elizabeth is liaison to Adult & Online Education, Engineering, Mathematics, and Study Abroad. She serves on the instruction team and also does design work including the website, displays, and publications.

Ms. Anita Brown
Serials Assistant

browna@campbell.edu
(910) 893-1464

Anita processes and facilitates purchasing for the library's periodical collections. She serves on the collection development team.

Circulation

Ms. Marie Berry
Head of Access Services

berrym@campbell.edu
(910) 893-1762

Marie heads circulation, interlibrary loan, and the management of student workers. She is the liaison for the Drug Information Center.

Ms. Cindy Adams
Circulation Manager

adamsc@campbell.edu
(910) 814-5563

Cindy supervises circulation and shelving, and manages many student workers. She also serves as one of the editors for website content and printed communications.

Ms. Patricia Davis
Government Documents & Circulation
Assistant

davisp@campbell.edu
(910) 893-1465

Pat manages the library's collection of government documents and works at the circulation desk in the morning.

Mr. Daniel Stevens
Circulation Assistant

stevens@campbell.edu
(910) 814-4908

Daniel works primarily evening/weekend hours, assisting patrons at the Circulation Desk, helping to keep the print collection organized, and supervising student assistants.

Technical Services

Mr. Siuki Wong
Head of Technical Services & Systems

wong@campbell.edu
(910) 893-1469

Siuki heads the Technical Services department and manages the library's systems. He heads the collection development team and also facilitates core collection development for Chemistry/Physics, Mathematics, and ITS.

Ms. Holley Long
Metadata & Digital Initiatives Librarian

long@campbell.edu
(910) 814-5773

Holley manages the library's digitization projects and CU FIND, a profile system that highlights faculty achievements in research, teaching, and service. She also performs original cataloging.

Ms. Michelle Gregory
Acquisitions Assistant

gregorym@campbell.edu
(910) 893-1463

Michelle manages the library's book ordering, invoicing, and receiving operations. She also serves on the collection development team.

Ms. Barbara Faulkner
Cataloging Assistant

faulknerb@campbell.edu
(910) 893-1728

Barbara assists with cataloging and processing of library materials, and collection maintenance.

Ms. Brenda Johnson
Technical Services Assistant

johnsonb@campbell.edu
(910) 893-1468

Brenda assists with processing of library materials and collection maintenance.

Curriculum Materials/Media Center

Ms. LaKeshia Darden
Curriculum/Media Librarian

dardenl@campbell.edu
(910) 814-5562

LaKeshia supervises the CMMC, including juvenile materials and services for all education majors. She also serves on the instruction team and is the liaison for Education, Psychology, and Social Work.

Medical Library

Ms. Jane Moran
Medical Librarian

moran@campbell.edu
(910) 893-4956

Jane manages the Medical Library located in the Leon Levine Hall of Medical Sciences. She is the liaison to the Jerry M. Wallace School of Osteopathic Medicine and its clinical residences, as well as the Master of Science in Biomedical Sciences program. She serves on the instruction team.

Ms. Sarah Wade
Assistant Medical Librarian

swade@campbell.edu
(910) 893-7334

Sarah assists with the day to day operations of the Campbell University Medical Library. In addition to providing reference services to faculty and students, she serves on the instruction team. She is liaison to the Heath Professions Education, Doctor of Health Sciences, Doctor of Physical Therapy, and Physician Assistant programs as well as the Nursing School.

Law School Library Staff Directory